top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

I'm Baaaack!!!!

So I have not posted an entry to this blog since November 2015. Yes I know "bad me." I hate that I had to let my blog lapse but the end of 2015 and 2016 was a time of significant transition in my life. I changed jobs not once but TWICE. While I am now in a job that I absolutely LOVE, it is demanding and the transition was one that required a great deal of my time and attention. As the single Mom of a teenager there were/are a lot of transitions going on that front as well and so I had to sacrifice something and so the blog was it. I hope many of you have kept up with me via Intstagram but I must say I missed writing this blog and sharing details about the many fabulous finds I made in 2016. I'm thrilled to be back. I am still a shoe-aholic but in 2016 I have really focused most of my selections on long term investment pieces that I feel will stand the test of time. I expect that trend to continue. I am focusing on buying less but investing in quality pieces and mixing them with some trendy finds along with classics which are usually what I go for. My newest addition is this awesome swing top I found on Chicwish. It just made my heart sing when I put it on today and it will be in heavy rotation this Winter and Fall. It has beautiful balloon sleeves and can easily be dressed up or down. I paired with my go-to in the Winter -- Black Leggings and my favorite black booties from the Fall 2016 Loeffler Randall Winter collection. Both the top and boots are sold out but you can find similar booties here and here. The Loefflers were on the high end side but they are incredibly comfortable and I can wear them all day with NO pain. Imagine that. So for my money they were worth the investment. The top was a steal and I love it. Now the Handbag . . . I have really been rediscovering the handbags in my closet this Fall/Winter. In my earlier days I was very into designer bags though that died down when my son came along. I know will buy an investment bag maybe once or twice a year. This Gucci "Moon" bag is an oldie but a goodie. She is roomy enough for work and stylish enough for a night out on the town. She is long gone out of rotation but I love her all the same.


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page