top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Happy Birthday to Me!

Yesterday, August 16 was my birthday. I always look at my birthday (and New Years Eve) as a time to reflect on where I am and where I want to go. This year, so far has been a year of change for me. I decided to embrace my true self back in April when I shaved my head and shared my true self with the world. However my next step will be, in many ways, an even bigger challenge. More than anything I want to change my body. I used to be very fit person. I ate healthy and worked out everyday. But when faced with some major professional challenges, I went into myself. I stopped exercising, got a bit depressed and started eating things that were not good for me. I gained about 40 lbs in the last several years. I went from a size 4 to a size 12.

But you know what? I have the power to change that. I have the power to change my body. Exercise is a great stress reliever and recently I joined a water aerobics class at my local recreation center. I have so enjoyed it. It also encouraged me to return to the gym yesterday on my birthday. It was a great way to start the day. I am recommitting myself to my physical fitness. I know that I will stumble from time to time but this is something I have to do for ME. We may not be able to control many things in life but our physical fitness is something we can control. Life is short. It is even shorter if you don't treat your body well. So for me being Bald and Fit is the only way to go. I'm not setting a goal weight or dress size. I just want to be comfortable in my skin and be the best me I can possibly be. I encourage you to do the same! After a great work out at the gym one of my besties treated me to lunch at my favorite seafood place - Jerry's Seafood in Lanham, Maryland. I will be paying for that meal at the gym today but it was yummy!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page