top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

How to do a Trini Fete

Every summer many of my cousins and close friends gather in a backyard in Maryland and party it up. It's kind of a Trinidadian fete (ie party) crossed with a family reunion. There is great food, great drinks, great music and most of all great people. It's an opportunity to see cousins from near and far that I almost never see any other time. The older I am the more I look forward to it because as I have gotten older I really appreciate and understand the importance of familly and keeping them close. Many of these folks were there for some of the happiest and fun moments of my twenties and thirties and we still love each other. As we get older we see each other less but the bond will always be there. But what to wear? If you have ever been to a Trini Fete you know the most important thing is comfort because there is ALOT of dancing to Soca and Reggae Music. So while I wanted to be stylish and chic I also wanted comfort so a Romper of course! Royal blue is one of my very favorite colors so when I spotted this romper at Nordstrom Rack a couple months ago I grabbed it. I paired it with some black sandals with a cute beaded print at the back. I have had them for ages at this point but they are comfortable and cute. Throw in my go to Kinga clutch by Rebecca Minkoff and the Stella & Dot Natalie necklace, Becker Cuff and Maylee Ring and I was goooood to go. I danced until 2am and enjoyed every minute of it! THAT is how you do a Trini Fete! Romper here. Jewelry here. Clutch here

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page