top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Shoes, Shoes, Shoes . . . .

As I have shared many times, I have a shoe addiction. It is not something I am especially proud of it just is. I think it began in my childhood. There were three of us (until my brother came along later). Three Girls and funds were not always readily available to just buy new shoes so the rule was that I you got one pair until it didnt fit anymore. I remember that until I was a teenager I basically had one pair of black shoes, one brown and sometimes one white and then sneakers for school. I'd see girls in magazines in cool shoes and I'd think "someday I'm going to have all the shoes I want." When I got my first paycheck from my first job in high school I think the first thing I bought was a pair of red reebok high tops that were all the range back then. It was then that my love affair with shoes really began. A great pair of shoes (and the perfect piece of jewelry) elevate every and any ensemble. You could have on a pair of ripped jeans and a t-shirt but add a great pair of heels or flats and it changes everything. I purchased 5 new pairs during a Nordstrom Rack visit (love their shoe collection) this week so I feel like I've reached my limit (smile). What I found is pictured in this post. The prices were just too good to pass up and several pairs were unlike anything in my current collection. Black/White Oxfords are Rebecca Minkoff. The zippered sandals are BCBG; Black/Gray oxfords are Franco Sarto; Black/Blue Sandals are Michael by Michael Kors and the White Sandals are Coach. Every pair except the Rebecca Minkoffs were priced below $100. The lowest price was $28.90 for the BCBG zippered sandals (not a typo)!

Soooo after that shoe shopping binge I've decided that for the remainder of the summer I will be on a shoe purchase diet. I also undertook a serious shoe closet purge last night. I felt it important to take a HARD look at my shoe collection and remove shoes that I have not worn in over a year. It was my original plan to identify 5 pairs for donation. But when all was said and done I identified 21 pairs for donation. My new rule going forward will be one pair in -- one pair out. So if for some reason I do purchase another pair this summer I will have to donate a pair to make room for it.

But its always important to keep in perspective that shoes, clothes and other materials things are not what define a human being. They are things that bring pleasure but they are not character definers. That being said I LOVE SHOES!!

My favorite finds is the Black/White Rebecca Minkoff Lace Up Cutout Oxford Flats called Macy. When I saw them I KNEW I had to have them. Link to them here.

Also check out the Franco Sarto Tibby Oxford here (great price and color selections).


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page